{{site.countdown.title}} Registration Now Open!
Registration
Closes In

{{days}}

DAYS

{{hours}}

HRS

{{minutes}}

MINS

{{seconds}}

SECS


iBUYPOWER Announce Spring 2017 NA CS:GO $16,000 Invitational (April 1-2)

 

We're proud to announce that CEVO will again be hosting the iBUYPOWER Spring 2017 Counter-Strike: Global Offensive $16,000 Invitational! The iBUYPOWER Spring 2017 Counter-Strike: Global Offensive $16,000 Invitational is an online CS:GO tournament taking place on Saturday, April 1st & Sunday, April 2nd, 2017 featuring the best Professional CS:GO teams from all across North America.

The tournament features an 8-team single elimination best-of-three (bo3) map bracket, where the top teams in North America will fight for their share of the $16,000 prize pool!

Tune in live at twitch.tv/iBUYPOWER and watch some of the top CS:GO North American teams compete for a $16,000 prize pool in a best of three, single elimination tournament.

About the Viewing Party:
iBUYPOWER will be hosting a live viewing party experience for the Invite on Saturday, April 1st at the UC Irvine Esports Arena from 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Come out and join us for a fun-filled day of freeplay, giveaways, and more!

Location:
UC Irvine Esports Arena
UCI Student Center - ZOT ZONE
G319 C Student Center, Irvine, CA 92697
Parking structure located on the left upon arrival

Format & Schedule:
- 8-team best-of-three (bo3) single elimination bracket
- map & side selection (bo3): VETO process (maps 1 & 2) / knife for sides (map 3)
- the tournament will utilize Valve's active duty map pool of de_mirage, de_cache, de_inferno, de_overpass, de_train, de_cbble, and de_nuke

The map veto process is as follows:

1) A coin toss will be conducted. The team that wins the coin toss will choose to act as either the Home or Away team.
2) Home bans one map
3) Away bans one map
4) Home picks map #1 (side choice to Away)
5) Away picks map #2 (side choice to Home)
6) Map #3 is randomly selected from remaining 3 maps (knife for sides)

Saturday, April 1st, 2017:
Round of 8 - Team Liquid [2] > [0] compLexity: 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
Round of 8 - NRG eSports [0] < [2] Luminosity Gaming: 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT
Round of 8 - Cloud9 [2] > [0] Selfless: 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
Round of 8 - OpTic Gaming [2] > [0] Misfits: 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT

Sunday, April 2nd, 2017:
Semi Final #1 - Cloud9 vs. Luminosity Gaming: 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM PT
Semi Final #2 - Team Liquid vs. OpTic Gaming: 3:30 PM ET / 12:30 PM PT
Finals - TBD vs. TBD: 6:00 PM ET / 3:00 PM PT

Tournament Bracket: http://cevo.com/event/iBUYPOWER/bracket/sm60ujzj/

Invited Teams
#1 - Cloud9
#2 - Team Liquid
#3 - OpTic Gaming
#4 - NRG eSports
#5 - Luminosity Gaming
#6 - Misfits
#7 - compLexity
#8 - Selfless Gaming

Prize Pool ($16,000.00 USD):
1st Place - $10,000.00
2nd Place - $4,000.00
3rd/4th Place - $1,000.00
3rd/4th Place - $1,000.00

For more information about the iBUYPOWER invitational, please visit: http://www.ibuypower.com/ibp-invite

Special thanks to ongoing partnerships with Intel, Microsoft, WD, NVIDIA, CEVO, and ADATA, who continuously make these invitationals a success. Be sure to follow IBP on Twitter and Facebook to be among the first to hear the exciting news coming your way this year.

###


About iBUYPOWER:
iBUYPOWER symbolizes several key beliefs: Innovation, Quality, Selection, Community, Performance. These are fundamental attributes of life inside and outside of gaming - you need them all to win. Leading the pack, iBUYPOWER is gaming, defined.

Since 1999, iBUYPOWER has been delivering on its promise to build the best gaming systems for the most avid gamers.We fueled passions for gaming by giving our customers the highest quality in custom built computers. Our systems have since become the backbone for professional gamers, game developers, LAN centers, major eSports tournaments, and everyday consumers. iBUYPOWER has worked intimately with brands such as Intel, NVIDIA, AMD, Microsoft, Western Digital, Asus, Bethesda, MLG, and many more. Superior performance, reliability, cutting edge technology, and timely production make iBUYPOWER the authority in PC gaming. For more information visit ibuypower.com.

About CEVO:
CEVO is a global eSports company built around North America’s largest competitive online PC gaming league. Founded in December of 2004 with the intention to transform competitive online gaming into a professional sport, CEVO has been hosting both free and pay-to-play tournaments across a variety of AAA titles for almost 10 years. Through CEVO-TV we are also engaged in online broadcasting and other digital media. Additionally, CEVO offers event management, marketing, development, and design solutions for clients looking to get involved in the business of eSports. For more information visit cevo.com.

About Counter-Strike: Global Offensive:
CS:GO is the latest installment in the Counter-Strike series. Since it was launched in August of 1999, Counter-Strike has become one the most played online games of all time, and the series has sold over 25 million copies. In the past year, CS:GO’s player numbers have increased by more than 250%, and over $3.5 mil have been paid to community content creators making and selling new items and levels for the games.

###

GET SOCIAL with CEVO
Twitch - Twitter - Facebook - YouTube - STEAM

Comments