{{site.countdown.title}} Registration Now Open!
Registration
Closes In

{{days}}

DAYS

{{hours}}

HRS

{{minutes}}

MINS

{{seconds}}

SECS


iBUYPOWER Announce Fall 2016 NA CS:GO $16,000 Invitational (September 17-18)

We're proud to announce that CEVO will again be hosting the iBUYPOWER Fall 2016 Counter-Strike: Global Offensive $16,000 Invitational! The iBUYPOWER Fall 2016 Counter-Strike: Global Offensive $16,000 Invitational is an online CS:GO tournament taking place on Saturday, September 17th & Sunday, September 18th, 2016 featuring the best Professional CS:GO teams from all across North America.

The tournament features an 8-team single elimination best-of-three (bo3) map bracket, where the top teams in North America will fight for their share of the $16,000 prize pool!

Follow the action all weekend long (Sep 17-18), as CEVO-TV will be broadcasting every single match from the tournament on twitch.tv/ibuypower.

Format & Schedule:
- 8 team best-of-three (bo3) single elimination bracket
- Map & side selection (bo3): VETO process (maps 1 & 2) / knife for sides (map 3)

Saturday, September 17th:
Round of 8 - Immortals vs. compLexity: 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT
Round of 8 - OpTic Gaming vs. Team SoloMid: 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT
Round of 8 - SK Gaming vs. Splyce: 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
Round of 8 - Echo Fox vs. NRG: 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT

Sunday, September 18th:
Semi Final - Game #1 Immortals vs. OpTic Gaming: 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT
Semi Final - Game #2 SK Gaming vs. NRG:  5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT
Grand Finals: 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT

Invited Teams:
1) SK Gaming
2) Immortals
3) Echo Fox
4) OpTic Gaming
5) Team SoloMid
6) NRG
7) compLexity
8) Splyce

Prize Pool ($16,000.00 USD):
1st Place - $10,000.00
2nd Place - $4,000.00
3rd/4th Place - $1,000.00
3rd/4th Place - $1,000.00

###


About iBUYPOWER:
iBUYPOWER symbolizes several key beliefs: unity, strength, ambition, and perseverance. These are fundamental attributes of life inside and outside of gaming. You need them all to win. Leading the pack, iBUYPOWER is gaming, defined. Since 1995, iBUYPOWER has been delivering on its promise to build the best gaming systems for the most discerning gamers. Even in a time when PCs were not as ubiquitous as they are today, we fueled the passion for gaming by giving our customers the highest quality in custom built computers. Our systems have since become the backbone for professional gamers, game developers, LAN centers, major eSports tournaments, and every day consumers. iBUYPOWER has worked intimately with brands such as Intel, NVIDIA, AMD, Microsoft, WD, Asus, Bethesda, MLG, and many more. Superior performance, reliability, cutting edge technology, and timely production make iBUYPOWER the authority in PC gaming. For more information visit: ibuypower.com

About CEVO:
CEVO is a global eSports company built around North America’s largest competitive online PC gaming league. Founded in December of 2004 with the intention to transform competitive online gaming into a professional sport, CEVO has been hosting both free and pay-to-play tournaments across a variety of AAA titles for almost 10 years. Through CEVO-TV we are also engaged in online broadcasting and other digital media. Additionally, CEVO offers event management, marketing, development, and design solutions for clients looking to get involved in the business of eSports. For more information visit cevo.com.

About Counter-Strike: Global Offensive:
CS:GO is the latest installment in the Counter-Strike series. Since it was launched in August of 1999, Counter-Strike has become one the most played online games of all time, and the series has sold over 25 million copies. In the past year, CS:GO’s player numbers have increased by more than 250%, and over $3.5 mil have been paid to community content creators making and selling new items and levels for the games.

###

GET SOCIAL with CEVO
Twitch - Twitter - Facebook - YouTube - STEAM

Comments