{{site.countdown.title}} Registration Now Open!
Registration
Closes In

{{days}}

DAYS

{{hours}}

HRS

{{minutes}}

MINS

{{seconds}}

SECS


The Ultimate CEVO / MLG CS:GO Season 7 LAN Finals (July 24-26) Viewers Guide

After an amazing season where playoff seeds were still up for grabs in both conferences until the final week of the regular season, the CEVO / MLG CS:GO Season 7 Pro League Finals are almost here. The event will take place at the MLG.tv Arena in Columbus, Ohio on July 24-26, 2015.

With the best CS:GO teams in the world and $117,000 USD in prize money + travel support up for grabs, you do not want to miss this event!

Format and Schedule:
The event will utilize a dual tournament group play format (also known as GSL format) with 2 groups of 4 teams. After assessing recent player/fan feedback, all group play matches will be played as a best-of-three (bo3) map series.  Following the group stage, the top two teams in each group will advance to a single elimination best-of-three (bo3) bracket with a best-of-five (bo5) grand finals. 

Friday, July 24th:
4:15 PM ET / 22:15 CEST - Doors Open to Spectators
4:45 PM ET / 22:45 CEST - Pregame Show
5:00 PM ET / 23:00 CEST - Group B - Luminosity Gaming vs. Natus Vincere (playCEVO) / Group B - Virtus.pro vs. Tempo Storm (playCEVO2)
7:30 PM ET / 1:30 CEST - Group A - Cloud9 vs. Counter Logic Gaming (playCEVO) / Group A - mousesports vs. Team Liquid (playCEVO2)

Saturday, July 25th:
9:15 AM ET / 15:15 CEST - Doors Open to Spectators
9:45 AM ET / 15:45 CEST - Pregame Show
10:00 AM ET / 16:00 CEST - Group B - Natus Vincere vs. Virtus.pro (playCEVO) & Luminosity Gaming vs. Tempo Storm (playCEVO2)
12:30 PM ET / 18:30 CEST - Group A - Cloud9 vs. mousesports (playCEVO) & Counter Logic Gaming vs. Team Liquid (playCEVO2)
4:00 PM ET / 22:00 CEST - Group B - Final Match / Natus Vincere vs. Tempo Storm (playCEVO)
8:00 PM ET / 02:00 CEST - Group A - Final Match / Cloud9 vs. Counter Logic Gaming (playCEVO)

Sunday, July 26th:
9:15 AM ET / 15:15 CEST - Doors Open to Spectators
9:45 AM ET / 15:45 CEST - Pregame Show
10:00 AM ET / 16:00 CEST - Semifinal #1 / Mousesports vs. Natus Vincere (playCEVO)
12:30 PM ET / 18:30 CEST - Semifinal #2 / Virtus.Pro vs. Winner of C9/CLG (playCEVO)
3:00 PM / 21:00 CEST - Grand Finals

Teams:
Group A:
#1 Cloud9 (1st Place CEVO-P NA)
#4 mousesports (3rd Place CEVO-P EU)
#5 Team Liquid (3rd Place CEVO-P NA) 
#8 Counter Logic Gaming (5th Place CEVO-P NA)

Group B:
#2 Virtus.pro (2nd Place CEVO-P EU)
#3 Luminosity Gaming (2nd Place CEVO-P NA)
#6 Natus Vincere (4th Place CEVO-P EU)
#7 Tempo Storm (4th Place CEVO-P NA)

UPDATE: Although fnatic had originally accepted our invitation to compete in this event, they will be unable to attend due to a busy summer event schedule and Olof "olofmeister" Kajbjer's ongoing recovery from ear surgery. To replace them, we've invited Natus Vincere who placed 4th in the s7 Regular Season European Conference.

UPDATE #2: Both Team EnVyUs and Ninjas in Pyjamas have informed us that they will not be able to attend this event due to last minute unforseen circumstances. To replace them, we've invited Tempo Storm and Counter Logic Gaming who placed 4th and 5th respectively in the s7 Regular Season North American Conference.

Event Talent Lineup:
All matches will be broadcast over two English streams on MLG.tv at playCEVO and playCEVO2. The main stream will feature a dedicated in-game observer, while the in-game camera on the secondary stream will be controlled by the casters. Information about alternate language streams will be announced in the coming weeks.

Show Host:
Chris Puckett

Desk Host:
Scott "SirScoots" Smith

Analysts:

Spencer "Hiko" Martin 
Duncan "Thooorin" Shields

Casters:
Mohan "launders" Govindasamy
Joey "Helium" Cunningham
Dustin "dusT" Mouret
Luca "misled" Graham
Henry "HenryG" Greer
Pat "Sabo" Flannigan 

Prize Breakdown ($75,000.00 USD + $42,000.00 USD in travel support):
1st - $30,000 + direct invite to the s8 LAN Finals
2nd - $15,000 + direct invite to the s8 LAN Finals
3rd/4th - $10,000
3rd/4th - $10,000
5th/6th - $5,000
5th/6th - $5,000

Tickets:
Unfortunately tickets for this event are completely SOLD OUT. We'll make an announcement if additional tickets become available, but fans can always check HERE for availability should anything change. 

###

About CEVO:
CEVO is a global eSports company built around North America’s largest competitive online PC gaming league. Founded in December of 2004 with the intention to transform competitive online gaming into a professional sport, CEVO has been hosting both free and pay-to-play tournaments across a variety of AAA titles for almost 10 years. Through CEVO-TV we are also engaged in online broadcasting and other digital media. Additionally, CEVO offers event management, marketing, development, and design solutions for clients looking to get involved in the business of eSports. For more information visit cevo.com.

About Major League Gaming (MLG):
MLG is the leader in eSports delivering premium gaming content to viewers through its streaming platform - MLG.tv and promoting eSports globally through premier competition. MLG.tv is one of the fastest growing broadcast networks worldwide reaching 20 million highly-engaged fans each month via web, mobile, connected TVs, gaming consoles and social media. MLG pioneered the eSports industry as the longest-running competitive gaming league in North America and through Gamebattles, the largest cross platform online gaming tournament system with 9 million registered users. For more information: MLG.tv.

About Counter-Strike: Global Offensive:
CS:GO is the latest installment in the Counter-Strike series. Since it was launched in August of 1999, Counter-Strike has become one the most played online games of all time, and the series has sold over 25 million copies. In the past year, CS:GO’s player numbers have increased by more than 250%, and over $3.5 mil have been paid to community content creators making and selling new items and levels for the games.

###

GET SOCIAL with CEVO
Twitch - Twitter - Facebook - YouTube - STEAM

Comments

I am looking for 3 tickets if anybody has any they dont want or need. plz help.
I am looking for 3 tickets if anybody has any they dont want or need. plz help.

Posted Wednesday, July 8th, 2015 9:46 PM GMT
I will pay $50 a piece.
I will pay $50 a piece.

Posted Thursday, July 9th, 2015 1:07 AM GMT
sa
sa

Posted Friday, July 10th, 2015 4:47 AM GMT
Why was my comment removed? I was just trying to help. Good luck finding your way to the arena then.
Why was my comment removed? I was just trying to help. Good luck finding your way to the arena then.

The unconquered.

Posted Sunday, July 12th, 2015 1:53 AM GMT
Good Luck to all participants!!
Good Luck to all participants!!

Posted Wednesday, July 15th, 2015 3:30 AM GMT
Looking to buy a single ticket if anyone has an extra!
Looking to buy a single ticket if anyone has an extra!

Posted Monday, July 20th, 2015 2:16 PM GMT
I'm also looking for a single ticket, if anyone would like to help me out I would very much appreciate(:
I'm also looking for a single ticket, if anyone would like to help me out I would very much appreciate(:

Posted Monday, July 20th, 2015 3:56 PM GMT
Cloud 9 can take this easy, their group should be easy for them.
Cloud 9 can take this easy, their group should be easy for them.

Posted Wednesday, July 22nd, 2015 8:23 PM GMT
If anyone has 2 tickets I'll buy them off you!
If anyone has 2 tickets I'll buy them off you!

Posted Thursday, July 23rd, 2015 7:03 PM GMT
If anyone has a ticket I'll buy them off you!
If anyone has a ticket I'll buy them off you!

Posted Friday, July 24th, 2015 5:36 PM GMT
https://www.reddit.com/3evzoy/

Posted Tuesday, July 28th, 2015 2:17 PM GMT