{{site.countdown.title}} Registration Now Open!
Registration
Closes In

{{days}}

DAYS

{{hours}}

HRS

{{minutes}}

MINS

{{seconds}}

SECS

Welcome to the ELEAGUE CS:GO Premier 2017 Online Qualifiers!

Friday, August 25th, 2017

Format & Schedule:
- best-of-one (bo1) single elimination bracket w/ best-of-three (bo3) from Quarter Finals​
- the top 3 teams from the Americas conference and the top 2 teams from the Europe/CIS conference will qualify for the ELEAGUE CS:GO Premier 2017 main event.
- maximum of 512 teams per region
- all players must be at least 17 years of age by September 8th, 2017 to be eligible to compete in the ELEAGUE CS:GO Premier 2017 Event in Atlanta. Players who do not meet this requirement, are allowed to participate in the online qualifiers, but must be replaced before the main tournament.
- the initial roster of teams participating in the tournament as a result of online qualifiers will be deemed to be comprised of the five (5) Players who participated in the online qualifiers. A team will be allowed to replace up to two (2) players (in total) on its roster prior to or during the season.

HOW TO CHECK IN & PLAY A MATCH:

  1. Open and login to the CEVO CS:GO Desktop Client.
  2. Hover over the "My Matches" button located on the navigation bar at the top of the client.
  3. Click on the match that you were scheduled from the tournament bracket.
  4. If you're the team captain, complete the on-screen map veto process.
  5. Once the map veto is complete, join the match server by clicking the "Join Server" button in the middle of the match page on the client.
  6. Make sure to have your entire team checked in to the match and inside of the game server, no later than 15 minutes after your scheduled match time or you may be at risk of receiving a forfeit loss.

NOTE: If you haven't already, make sure to download and install the CEVO CS:GO Desktop Client at least 30 minutes prior to your first scheduled match. You can download the client at http://cevo.com/hub/csgo/downloads/?_t=csgoclient.

Americas Schedule:
Saturday, August 26th:
Round of 256 (bo1): 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT 
Round of 128 (bo1): 4:15 PM ET / 1:15 PM PT 
Round of 64 (bo1): 5:30 PM ET / 2:30 PM PT 
Round of 32 (bo1): 6:45 PM ET / 3:45 PM PT 
Round of 16 (bo1): 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT 

Sunday, August 27th:
Round of 8 - Game #1+2+3+4 (bo3): 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT 
Round of 4 – Game #1 (bo3): 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT  
Round of 4 – Game #2 (bo3): 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT
Qualification Match: 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT

Americas Tournament Bracket: http://cevo.com/event/eleague-csgo/bracket/ulf3zbwk/

Europe/CIS Schedule:
Saturday, August 26th:
Round of 256 (bo1): 3:00 PM CEST
Round of 128 (bo1): 4:15 PM CEST
Round of 64 (bo1): 5:30 PM CEST
Round of 32 (bo1): 6:45 PM CEST
Round of 16 (bo1): 8:00 PM CEST

Sunday, August 27th:
Round of 8 - Game #1+2 (bo3): 1:30 PM CEST
Round of 8 – Game #3+4 (bo3): 4:00 PM CEST
Round of 4 – Game #1 (bo3): 6:30 PM CEST
Round of 4 – Game #2 (bo3): 9:00 PM CEST

Europe/CIS Brackethttp://cevo.com/event/eleague-csgo/bracket/8as7sjcm/

Maps and VETO Process:

  • de_inferno
  • de_nuke
  • de_train
  • de_mirage
  • de_cache
  • de_overpass
  • de_cbble 

Best-of-three (bo3) map veto process:
1) Home teams ban one map
2) Away team bans one map
3) Home team picks map 1 (side choice to Away)
4) Away Team picks map 2 (side choice to Home)
5) Home team bans one map
6) Away Team bans one map
7) Map 3 is the only remaining map in the pool (knife for sides)

Best-of-one (bo1) map veto process::
1) Home team bans one map
2) Away team bans one map
3) Home team bans one map
4) Away team bans one map
5) Home team bans one map
6) The map is randomly selected out of the two that remain (side choice to Away)

###

About ELEAGUE:
ELEAGUE is the premium esports tournament and content brand formed in partnership between Turner and IMG that officially launched in 2016. A leader in the delivery of live event experiences, ELEAGUE content is widely distributed across leading digital platform Twitch, along with showcase programming airing on Turner’s TBS, a fully-distributed cable television network. In its first year, ELEAGUE produced two seasons featuring Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, along with the first-ever Overwatch® Open. As recognition of its industry-wide impact, ELEAGUE was awarded its first-ever CS:GO Major, originating from Atlanta in January 2017. The ELEAGUE Major Grand Final drove ELEAGUE’s Twitch channel to a record peak of more than one million concurrent streams, in addition to a reach of 3.6 million total viewers on TBS throughout the tournament. ELEAGUE received a Sports Emmy® nomination for Outstanding Studio Design and Art Direction in March 2017.

About CEVO:
CEVO is a global esports services and technology company. Founded in December of 2004 with the intention to transform competitive online gaming into a professional sport. Over the last ten years, CEVO has managed more than 400 live and online tournaments around the globe for ourselves and on behalf of clients across a variety of AAA esports titles. Additionally, CEVO offers event management, marketing, broadcasting, production, development, and design solutions for clients looking to get involved in the business of esports. For more information visit corp.cevo.com.

###

GET SOCIAL with CEVO
Twitch - Twitter - Facebook - YouTube - STEAM

Comments

Let's hope Hurricane Harvey doesn't knock us Texas players offline
Let's hope Hurricane Harvey doesn't knock us Texas players offline

Posted Saturday, August 26th, 2017 1:07 PM GMT
When do the rosters lock? And does first match have to start right at 3?
When do the rosters lock? And does first match have to start right at 3?

Posted Saturday, August 26th, 2017 3:00 PM GMT
How come there is no check in for the event so that brackets would actually make sense and not be full of forfeits? you see EU bracket for instance now is total joke, 2 teams got to ro32 without playing a match and seedings make very little sense on many parts of the bracket due tons of forfeits. you think your qualifying system is working? Obviously it is not very ideal, ofc teams who got lucky will lose eventually if they aren't good enough but it still makes very little sense to not have check in for teams before the event to avoid bracket being totally broken...
How come there is no check in for the event so that brackets would actually make sense and not be full of forfeits? you see EU bracket for instance now is total joke, 2 teams got to ro32 without playing a match and seedings make very little sense on many parts of the bracket due tons of forfeits. you think your qualifying system is working? Obviously it is not very ideal, ofc teams who got lucky will lose eventually if they aren't good enough but it still makes very little sense to not have check in for teams before the event to avoid bracket being totally broken...

Posted Saturday, August 26th, 2017 4:21 PM GMT