{{site.countdown.title}} Registration Now Open!
Registration
Closes In

{{days}}

DAYS

{{hours}}

HRS

{{minutes}}

MINS

{{seconds}}

SECS

ELEAGUE announces CS:GO Premier 2017 Online Qualifiers with CEVO (Aug 26-27)

Wednesday, July 26th, 2017

The ELEAGUE CS:GO Premier 2017 Open Qualifier will be held Saturday, Aug. 26 and Sunday, Aug. 27. Four teams will advance from the Open Qualifier to compete in the ELEAGUE CS:GO Premier 2017 from the G FUEL ELEAGUE Arena in Atlanta. Three teams will advance from the qualifying tournament for the Americas while two will advance from the tournament for the Europe/CIS regions.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR THE ELEAGUE CS:GO PREMIER 2017 ONLINE QUALIFIERS

  • All matches played on premium 128-tickrate CEVO game servers across 15+ geographic locations protected by CEVO's proprietary anti-cheat technology
  • Complete live personal & team statistics for every match and individual ranking on the Summer Shootout Leaderboards
  • Pick/Ban maps just like the Pros with our automated in-client veto system
  • In-game coaching is enabled in for all matches
  • CEVO's automated match server plugin
  • Access to automated scrim system to prepare for the tournament
  • Automatic recording and storage of all match GOTV demos
  • Real-time updated tournament brackets and team rankings
  • Helpful tournament officials available for LIVE support available throughout the tournament
  • Access to community forums and match predictions

FORMAT & SCHEDULE:
- best-of-one (bo1) single elimination bracket w/ best-of-three (bo3) from Quarter Finals​
- the top 3 teams from the Americas conference and the top 2 teams from the Europe/CIS conference will qualify for the ELEAGUE CS:GO Premier 2017 main event.
- FREE first come, first served open registration
- maximum of 512 teams per region
- all players must be at least 17 years of age by September 8th, 2017 to be eligible to compete in the ELEAGUE CS:GO Premier 2017 Event in Atlanta. Players who do not meet this requirement, are allowed to participate in the online qualifiers, but must be replaced before the main tournament.

NOTE: An updated online qualifier rule set (including map veto process) will be released here in the coming weeks.

Americas Schedule:
Saturday, August 26th:
Round of 256 (bo1): 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT 
Round of 128 (bo1): 4:15 PM ET / 1:15 PM PT 
Round of 64 (bo1): 5:30 PM ET / 2:30 PM PT 
Round of 32 (bo1): 6:45 PM ET / 3:45 PM PT 
Round of 16 (bo1): 8:00 PM ET / 5:00 PM PT 

Sunday, August 27th:
Round of 8 - Game #1+2+3+4 (bo3): 2:30 PM ET / 11:30 AM PT 
Round of 4 – Game #1 (bo3): 5:00 PM ET / 2:00 PM PT  
Round of 4 – Game #2 (bo3): 7:30 PM ET / 4:30 PM PT
Qualification Match: 10:00 PM ET / 7:00 PM PT

Americas Tournament Bracket: http://cevo.com/event/eleague-csgo/bracket/ulf3zbwk/

Europe/CIS Schedule:
Saturday, August 26th:
Round of 256 (bo1): 3:00 PM CEST
Round of 128 (bo1): 4:15 PM CEST
Round of 64 (bo1): 5:30 PM CEST
Round of 32 (bo1): 6:45 PM CEST
Round of 16 (bo1): 8:00 PM CEST

Sunday, August 27th:
Round of 8 - Game #1+2 (bo3): 1:30 PM CEST
Round of 8 – Game #3+4 (bo3): 4:00 PM CEST
Round of 4 – Game #1 (bo3): 6:30 PM CEST
Round of 4 – Game #2 (bo3): 9:00 PM CEST

Europe/CIS Brackethttp://cevo.com/event/eleague-csgo/bracket/8as7sjcm/

Prize Pool:
1st/2nd (Americas) – ELEAGUE CS:GO Premier 2017 spot
1st/2nd (Americas) – ELEAGUE CS:GO Premier 2017 spot
3rd (Americas) – ELEAGUE CS:GO Premier 2017 spot

1st/2nd (Europe/CIS) – ELEAGUE CS:GO Premier 2017 spot
1st/2nd (Europe/CIS) – ELEAGUE CS:GO Premier 2017 spot

###

About ELEAGUE:
ELEAGUE is the premium esports tournament and content brand formed in partnership between Turner and IMG that officially launched in 2016. A leader in the delivery of live event experiences, ELEAGUE content is widely distributed across leading digital platform Twitch, along with showcase programming airing on Turner’s TBS, a fully-distributed cable television network. In its first year, ELEAGUE produced two seasons featuring Counter-Strike: Global Offensive, along with the first-ever Overwatch® Open. As recognition of its industry-wide impact, ELEAGUE was awarded its first-ever CS:GO Major, originating from Atlanta in January 2017. The ELEAGUE Major Grand Final drove ELEAGUE’s Twitch channel to a record peak of more than one million concurrent streams, in addition to a reach of 3.6 million total viewers on TBS throughout the tournament. ELEAGUE received a Sports Emmy® nomination for Outstanding Studio Design and Art Direction in March 2017.

About CEVO:
CEVO is a global esports services and technology company. Founded in December of 2004 with the intention to transform competitive online gaming into a professional sport. Over the last ten years, CEVO has managed more than 400 live and online tournaments around the globe for ourselves and on behalf of clients across a variety of AAA esports titles. Additionally, CEVO offers event management, marketing, broadcasting, production, development, and design solutions for clients looking to get involved in the business of esports. For more information visit corp.cevo.com.

###

GET SOCIAL with CEVO
Twitch - Twitter - Facebook - YouTube - STEAM

Comments

Can any of ex-iBP/Epsilon/etc play?
Can any of ex-iBP/Epsilon/etc play?

Kappa

Posted Wednesday, July 26th, 2017 10:03 PM GMT
[quote="tekzZz"]Can any of ex-iBP/Epsilon/etc play?[/quote] go to the eleague premiere page, already has the pro teams that are invited.
tekzZz said:Can any of ex-iBP/Epsilon/etc play?
go to the eleague premiere page, already has the pro teams that are invited.

BRESCIA UNIVERSITY ESPORTS - matthew.horn@brescia.edu

Posted Thursday, August 3rd, 2017 11:49 AM GMT
When will first round matches be released?
When will first round matches be released?

hi

Posted Saturday, August 26th, 2017 12:42 AM GMT
[quote="SuperRaf"]When will first round matches be released?[/quote]The brackets will be released tomorrow (Saturday) at 12:00 PM local time (ET in NA & CEST in EU/CIS), roughly 3 hours before the first round is scheduled to begin. GL HF!
SuperRaf said:When will first round matches be released?
The brackets will be released tomorrow (Saturday) at 12:00 PM local time (ET in NA & CEST in EU/CIS), roughly 3 hours before the first round is scheduled to begin. GL HF!

Chris Pipher / VP, Operations / CEVO, Inc.

Posted Saturday, August 26th, 2017 3:41 AM GMT